Schools

Astronaut class

From 9 to 18 years old 2 optional themes

From 2 to 5 days Full- and part-time stays

Reservation

Share this page
Twitter Facebook Google + Email

Astronaut class

 

From 9 to 18 years old. Stays of 2 to 5 days. Space activities are supervised by teachers seconded to Euro Space Society by the Ministry for Education, Arts and Letters of the French-speaking Community of Belgium.

Programme

Prepare your students for take-off. Our space mission simulator awaits them. But first, they'll have to take the astronaut training course on our simulators. Science workshops are also planned so that they can build and launch their own rocket. Presentations with films and other documents will teach them the history of space exploration and about daily life and work in space.

Complete programme available on request.

Space mission

Simulation of a space mission with a flight simulator and all of NASA's real procedures. Take-off, orbiting, satellite release, docking with the International Space Station, re-entry in the atmosphere and landing. The mission is preceded by an explanatory briefing about the different roles available.

Multi-axis chair

Astronaut training simulator. The goal is to disorientate potential astronauts. They will have to concentrate to carry out an exercise. The multi-axis chair was developed by NASA after the Gemini missions.

Moonwalk/Marswalk XP

Experience Moon and Mars gravity thanks to virtual reality technology. Our chair will let you experience the challenges of walking on Mars or the Moon. The Oculus Rift mask will immerse you in landscapes that will take your breath away. Get ready for a unique immersion experience!

Photos

See different moments of the "Astronaut class" in the following gallery

Catering

Regain your energy at the Space Resto !

  • During your stay, 4 daily meals are planned in self-service.
  • During your excursion, you can eat a hot meal on site or a picnic with the purchase of one beverage per person (€1.80 for elementary and high school classes / €1.30 for kindergarten classes).
  • All meals will be taken at the Euro Space Center restaurant (2 dining areas - seating for 200).
  • The meals can be modified according to your cultural habits and for any allergies or food intolerances (at an extra cost).
  • Menus are available on request.

Accomodation

A night in weightlessness

Take advantage of Euro Space Center’s facilities and live your entire stay in a space setting.

  • During your stays, the Euro Space Center provides you spacious rooms.
  • The Center has 205 beds in 24 rooms on three floors.
  • Each room can accommodate up to 10 people and has a shower, 2 sinks and a toilet.

Thèmes, tarifs et réservations

01

Select a theme for your stay (not required)

Do you want to give your stay a direction? Then, choose between Astronomy and Rockets. In addition to astronaut training, part of the programme will be dedicated to rockets or astronomy. Complete programme available on request.

Astronomy option

Discover the universe
of astronomy !

 

Follow in the footsteps of Galileo and Copernicus with your students.

Your class will know everything about watching the stars. Your students will discover our solar system and distant galaxies. Comets, black holes, meteorites… Take a peek at the extraordinary richness of our universe.

Rocket Option

Become a young talented space engineer !

 

Propel your class into space!

Your students will build and launch their own rockets. Propulsion systems, stability in flight, powder rockets, they'll learn the basics of space engineering. From theory to practice, they will know everything about rockets. The launchpad is ready. Ready for take-off!

02

Pricing
according to the type of stay

 

    European Union (EU)     Non-UE
    Part-time Full-time     Full-time  
  2 days / 1 night        
  Low season 79,00€ 148,00€     173,00€  
  Mid-season 90,00€ 148,00€     173,00€  
  High season 101,00€ 148,00€     173,00€  
               
  3 days / 2 nights        
  Low season 133,00€ 234,00€     271,00€  
  Mid-season 144,00€ 234,00€     271,00€  
  High season 155,00€ 234,00€     271,00€  
               
  4 days / 3 nights        
  Low season 187,00€ 320,00€     369,00€  
  Mid-season 198,00€ 320,00€     369,00€  
  High season 209,00€ 320,00€     369,00€  
               
  5 days / 4 nights        
  Low season Price 406,00€     467,00€  
  Mid-season On 406,00€     467,00€  
  High season Request 406,00€     467,00€  

Low season: September and December
Mid-season: August, October, November, January and February
High season: March, April, May, June and July

A free accompanying person with 12 participants. Each additional accompanying person: €31.00/day (EU) or €41.00/day (Non-EU). Each extra night on arrival and departure: €31.00/day (EU) or €41.00/day (Non-EU)
These prices are “all in” - 4 meals a day.

Conditions of partial cancellation:
In case of absence of some of the participants on the first day of the camp without any earlier warning at least 30 days before the beginning of the camp, there will be no refunding of the paid amounts and the total amount calculated on the initially planned numbers will be billed. The only exceptional circumstances which justify a reimbursement are death of a close family member on presentation of a death certificate or sickness justified with a medical certificate.

03

Contact us
for availability and reservationReservation

Écoles

Classe astronaute

De 9 à 18 ans 2 thèmes en option

De 2 à 5 jours Mi-temps ou temps plein

Je réserve mes places

Partage cette page
Twitter Facebook Google + Email

Classe astronaute

 

Une aventure amusante et éducative, de 2 à 5 jours (mi-temps ou temps plein), pour les jeunes de 9 à 18 ans. Les activités spatiales sont encadrées par une équipe pédagogique passionnée et des enseignants détachés auprès de l'Euro Space Society par le Ministère de l'Enseignement, des Arts et des Lettres de la Communauté Française de Belgique.

Programme

Préparez vos élèves au décollage. Notre simulateur de mission spatiale les attend, mais avant ça ils devront participer à l'entraînement des astronautes sur nos nombreux simulateurs. Des ateliers scientifiques sont aussi prévus pour qu'ils puissent construire et lancer leur propre fusée. Enfin, des exposés illustrés par des films et autres documents leur feront découvrir l'histoire de la conquête spatiale ainsi que la vie et le travail quotidien dans l'espace.

Programme complet sur demande.

Mission spatiale

Simulation d'une mission spatiale avec simulateur de vol et toutes les procédures réelles de la NASA. Décollage, mise en orbite, largage d'un satellite, rendez-vous avec la Station Spatiale Internationale, rentrée dans l'atmosphère et atterrissage. La mission est précédée d'un briefing explicatif sur les différents rôles disponibles.

Chaise multiaxes

Simulateur d'entraînement des astronautes. Il s'agit ici de mettre le candidat astronaute dans une situation de désorientation. Dans ces conditions, il devra parvenir à se concentrer afin de réaliser un exercice. La chaise multiaxes a été développée par la NASA suite aux missions Gemini.

Moonwalk/Marswalk XP

Expérimentez la gravité lunaire et martienne grâce à la technologie de la réalité virtuelle. Notre siège vous fera ressentir les aléas d’une marche sur Mars ou sur la Lune. Et le masque Oculus Rift vous immergera dans des paysages à couper le souffle. Préparez-vous pour une expérience immersive inédite!

Photos

Dans la galerie suivante, découvrons différents moments de la "Classe astronaute"

Restauration

Reprenez des forces au Space Resto !

  • Durant votre séjour, 4 repas quotidiens sont prévus en self-service.
  • Pendant votre excursion, il est possible de manger un repas chaud sur place ou votre pique-nique moyennant la consommation d'une boisson par personne (1,80€ pour les classes de primaire et secondaire / 1,30€ pour les classes de maternelle)
  • Les repas se prennent au restaurant de l'Euro Space Center (2 salles - capacité de 200 places).
  • Les repas peuvent être adaptés selon vos habitudes culturelles et en fonction d'allergies ou intolérances à certains aliments (moyennant un supplément).
  • Menus disponibles sur demande.

Hébergement

Une nuit en apesanteur

Profitez des installations de l'Euro Space Center et restez dans ce décor spatial tout au long de votre séjour.

  • Lors de vos séjours, l'Euro Space Center vous accueille dans des chambres spacieuses.
  • La capacité d'hébergement du centre est de 205 lits, répartis en 24 chambres sur 3 étages.
  • Chaque chambre peut accueillir jusqu'à 10 personnes et dispose d'une douche, de 2 éviers et d'une toilette.

Thèmes, tarifs et réservations

01

Choisissez un thème pour votre séjour (non obligatoire)

Vous voulez donner une orientation à votre séjour? Faites alors votre choix entre Astronomie et Fusées. En plus de l'entraînement des astronautes, une partie du programme sera dédiée aux fusées ou à l'astronomie. Programme complet sur demande.

Option Astronomie

Découvre l'univers 
de l'astronomie !

 

Avec vos élèves, suivez les traces de Galilée et Copernic. 

L'observation des astres n'aura bientôt plus de secret pour vos élèves. Ils découvrent notre système solaire mais aussi de lointaines galaxies. Comètes, trous noirs, météorites... Levez un coin du voile sur les richesses de notre univers.

Option Fusées

Deviens ingénieur spatial en herbe !

 

Propulsez votre classe dans l'espace!

Vos élèves construisent et lancent leurs propres fusées. Systèmes de propulsion, stabilisation en vol, moteurs à poudre, ils apprennent les bases de l'ingénierie spatiale. De la théorie à la pratique, ils sauront tout sur les fusées. Le pas de tir est prêt. Décollage immédiat!

02

Tarifs
selon la durée de votre séjour

 

    Union Européenne (UE)     Hors UE
    Mi-temps Temps plein     Temps plein  
  2 jours / 1 nuit        
  Basse saison 79,00€ 148,00€     173,00€  
  Moyenne saison 90,00€ 148,00€     173,00€  
  Haute saison 101,00€ 148,00€     173,00€  
               
  3 jours / 2 nuits        
  Basse saison 133,00€ 234,00€     271,00€  
  Moyenne saison 144,00€ 234,00€     271,00€  
  Haute saison 155,00€ 234,00€     271,00€  
               
  4 jours / 3 nuits        
  Basse saison 187,00€ 320,00€     369,00€  
  Moyenne saison 198,00€ 320,00€     369,00€  
  Haute saison 209,00€ 320,00€     369,00€  
               
  5 jours / 4 nuits        
  Basse saison Prix 406,00€     467,00€  
  Moyenne saison Sur 406,00€     467,00€  
  Haute saison Demande 406,00€     467,00€  

Basse saison : septembre et décembre
Moyenne saison : août, octobre, novembre, janvier et février
Haute saison : mars, avril, mai, juin et juillet

Un accompagnateur gratuit par 12 participants. Pour tout accompagnateur supplémentaire : 31,00€/jour (UE) et 41,00€/jour (Hors UE). Pour toute nuitée supplémentaire au départ comme à l'arrivée : 31,00€/jour (UE) et 41,00€/jour (Hors UE).
Ces prix s'entendent "all in" - 4 repas par jour.

Conditions d'annulation partielle:

En cas d’absence de certains participants le premier jour de stage et sans aucune communication au minimum 30 jours avant le début du stage, il ne sera effectué aucun remboursement pour ces absents et la totalité du montant calculé sur base du nombre initialement prévu sera facturé. Les seules circonstances exceptionnelles qui justifient un remboursement sont des décès dans le cadre familial proche sur présentation d’un certificat de décès ou une maladie justifiée par un certificat médical.

03

Contactez-nous
pour les disponibilités ou une réservation Je réserve mes places